Giving

Cranbrook Educational Community is a diverse, enduring collection of academic and cultural institutions where education is prized, the human spirit is nurtured, and innovation and creativity are valued.  Cranbrook challenges minds and transforms lives.

Through Cranbrook Academy of Art and Art Museum, Cranbrook Institute of Science, Cranbrook Schools, and Cranbrook’s many cultural properties, Cranbrook Educational Community inspires people who will live with purpose and integrity, create with passion, explore with curiosity, and strive for excellence.

You can support this extraordinary mission and vision, first articulated more than 110 years ago by George Gough Booth and Ellen Scripps Booth, in many ways.

  • First, visit the Cranbrook campus, a National Historic Landmark, and take a tour of its 319 acres and architecturally-significant buildings, see a museum exhibition, or attend a concert or lecture. 
  • Second, join one of Cranbrook’s membership organizations – at the Art Museum, at the Institute of Science, or at the House and Gardens – to ensure that you receive first notice or discounts for the hundreds of public programs offered at Cranbrook throughout the year. 
  • Third, explore Cranbrook’s pioneering contributions in education, and science through the Center for Collections and Research, which include Archives.
  • Fourth, consider Cranbrook Schools  scholarship funds or Horizons-Upward Bound program to give a pre-K through-12 student an opportunity that lasts a lifetime,  or Cranbrook Academy of Art to help change the world of art and design.    
  • Fifth, choose those areas of Cranbrook which interest you most and contact the dedicated and knowledgeable staff who will outline ways to contribute to one of the gems of Oakland County and southeastern Michigan.  Below are the links to Cranbrook’s program areas.
  • Finally, encourage your friends and neighbors to discover Cranbrook too.

Join us in sharing the Cranbrook Vision.

CRANBROOK EDUCATIONAL COMMUNITY

Marsha Gilman, Development Officer
MGilman@cranbrook.edu
248-645-3167

CRANBROOK ACADEMY OF ART and CRANBROOK ART MUSEUM

Scott Winter, Director of Development
SWinter@cranbrook.edu
248-645-3289

Kelly Lewis-Gump, Director, Annual Giving and Membership
KGump@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3333

CRANBROOK CENTER FOR COLLECTIONS AND RESEARCH

Susan Learman, Development Officer
SLearman@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3215

CRANBROOK HOUSE & GARDENS

Susan Learman, Development Officer
SLearman@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3215

CRANBROOK INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE

Michael Stachowiak, Director of Development
mstachowiak@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3143

CRANBROOK SCHOOLS

Susan Muskovitz, Director, Schools Development
SMuskovitz@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3556

Teresa Anderson, Assistant Director of the Annual Fund
TAnderson@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3407

Debra DeBose, Assistant Director of Advancement Horizons-Upward Bound
DDeBose@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3137

Robin Eikenberry, Volunteer Coordinator
REikenberry@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3126

Angela Haig, Assistant Director of Alumni Giving
AHaig@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3537

PLANNED GIVING

Susan Learman, Development Officer
SLearman@Cranbrook.edu
248-645-3215